Technology

The Athletic Program at Apple Valley High School is designed to provide as many students as possible with a physically, emotionally and socially competitive experience. The athletic program provides young people with the opportunity to achieve a high degree of skill in the area of their choice, we offer seventeen varsity sports.

The athletes at Apple Valley High School are asked to follow a strict behavioral code. The State CIF Federation Council, the governing board of California high school athletic competitions, mandates that students and coaches emphasize sportsmanship. AVHS coaches hold students accountable for their actions on the field, in the classroom, and in the community. The entire staff at Apple Valley High School believes that the many hours of work and dedication shown in preparation for an athletic event are as important as the event itself. The athletic department is committed to working together as a team, to support each other’s programs, and to encourage athletes to play more than one sport.

Athletic Clearance Procedures

  1. Go to https://www.athleticclearance.com/ and register your student.
  2. Complete all online electronic signatures.
  3. Obtain a physical from a MD or PA. (Apple Valley High School no longer accepts physicals from Chiropractors) Forms for your physical and permission to travel can be found in A-3 or at https://www.athleticclearance.com/
  4. Bring you hard copies of your physical and permission to travel to A-3 to obtain your Clearance card. Please note that you can only obtain a clearance once all forms are electronically signed and hard copies of the Permission to travel and signed physical forms are complete.

Links

CIF

CIF Coach Login

AVHS on Maxpreps.com

COACHES’ CONTACT INFO

Fall Sports

Winter Sports

Spring Sports

Football

Matt Rohrbaugh

matt_rohrbaugh@avusd.org

760-247-7206  ext.71961

Boys’ Basketball

Jeff Wilbur

jeff_wilbur@avusd.org

760-247-7206 ext. 71824

Baseball

Jeff Bougher

H2o5151@aol.com

760-617-5993

Girls’ Tennis

Paul Dominguez

paul_dominguez@avusd.org

760-247-7206 ext. 71112

Girls’ Basketball

Patrick Geisel

patrick_geisel@avusd.org

Golf

Josh Dollar

josh_dollar@avusd.org

760-247-7206 ext.71207

Volleyball

Nicole Koester

n10e37@gmail.com

Boys’ Soccer

Ramo Badohoun

ramobadohoun@gmail.com

Boys’ Tennis

Paul Dominguez

paul_dominguez@avusd.org

760-247-7206 ext. 71112

Cross Country

Joseph Gallardo

runtilitsdone@gmail.com

Girls’ Soccer

David Durrant

durrant333@gmail.com

Softball

Belle Placencia

iplacencia@horizon.csueastbay.edu

Wrestling

Nick Garrett/ George Gregory

Nicholas_Garrett@avusd.org

760-885-6131

Swimming

Tanya Burkel

sunevilswim@gmail.com

Track & Field